Gloucester NJ Reckless Driving Defense Lawyer
Traffic Ticket Attorney with Offices in Camden County, New Jersey
Reckless driving is a broad charge and can result from a number of different situations. As such, being pulled over for this offense many times is left to the discretion of the police officer. Even though this offense is quite broad, it is one of the more serious traffic offenses in New Jersey as a conviction can subject a person to jail time and heavy fines depending on the circumstances such as the speed you were driving and whether another person was injured as a result of the reckless driving. If you have been charged with reckless driving it is crucial that you speak to a skilled and knowledgeable attorney that can get you the most positive result in your case.
The criminal defense team at the Law Offices of Leonard Biddison have had tremendous success handling countless traffic violations such as reckless driving, speeding, and driving without insurance for years in Camden County including Haddon Heights, Gloucester, Winslow Township, and Cherry Hill. We understand the details of this area of the law and will work to get your reckless downgraded to a lesser charge such as unsafe driving or dismissed altogether. The advantage of getting the charges downgraded is that it may result in getting no points on your license which will save you money in the future. If you have been given a reckless driving ticket, having an attorney who knows how to get the best result in your case is imperative. Call the Law Offices of Leonard Biddison at 866-721-9510 anytime for a free initial consultation.
Reckless Driving in New Jersey
The laws for New Jersey traffic violations are covered under title 39. Reckless driving is governed specifically under N.J.S.A. 39:4-96 which provides:
A person who drives a vehicle heedlessly, in willful or wanton disregard of the rights or safety of others, in a manner so as to endanger, or be likely to endanger, a person or property, shall be guilty of reckless driving.
Penalties for reckless driving include:
- Maximum 60 day stint in county jail
- Fine between $50 and $200
- License Suspension
- 5 points on your license
- A second reckless driving conviction can lead to 90 days in county jail and a fine between $100 and $500.
Note: Reckless driving charges are many times accompanied by other violations such as speeding or DWI.
Contact a Cherry Hill NJ Reckless Driving Lawyer for a Free Consultation
The criminal defense attorneys at the Law Offices of Leonard Biddison are always available to speak with you about your case and begin to formulate an aggressive strategy to defend you against a reckless driving charge. Our criminal defense team understands the details of traffic violations in New Jersey and we will use this knowledge to help you best defend against these charges. Call us today at 866-721-9510 for a free initial consultation about your case.