Pennsauken NJ Distracted Driving Lawyer
Traffic Ticket Attorney with Offices in Camden County, New Jersey
Distracted driving charges can arise out of many situations.Generally, they arise when a person is using a cell phone or texting while driving. Police officers many times, especially in New Jersey, will crack down on those in violation of this offense since distracted driving is the cause of many serious accidents. If you have been charged with distracted driving, you should speak with an experienced attorney who can get you the most desirable result in your case.
The criminal defense team at the Law Offices of Leonard Biddison have had tremendous success handling countless traffic violations for years such as speeding, driving while intoxicated (DWI), and driving without insurance in Camden County including Pennsauken, Cherry Hill, Gloucester, and Voorhees. We understand the details of this area of the law and will work to get your speeding ticket downgraded to a lesser charge such as unsafe driving or dismissed altogether. The advantage of getting the charges downgraded is that it may result in getting no points on your license which will save you money in the future. If you have been given a speeding ticket, having an attorney who knows how to get the best result in your case is imperative. Call the Law Offices of Leonard Biddison at 866-721-9510 anytime for a free initial consultation.
Distracted Driving in New Jersey
In response to the amount of accidents caused by distracted driving, states have banned particular activities while driving. New Jersey has some of the most stringent distracted driving laws. New Jersey prohibits:
- Talking on a cell phone
- Reading a GPS device or a map
- Watching a video
- Grooming, shaving, brushing hair and applying makeup
- Taking hands off the steering wheel to eat or drink
- Turning to tend to children who are in the backseat
- Talking to passengers
Penalties for distracted driving depend on whether you have previous offenses as explained below.
First Offense – fine of up to $400
Second Offense – Fine of up to $600
Third Offense – Fine of up to $800 and potential license suspension of 90 days
Contact Cherry Hill NJ Distracted Driving Defense Lawyer
The criminal defense attorneys at the Law Offices of Leonard Biddison are always available to speak with you about your case and begin to formulate an aggressive strategy to defend you against a distracted driving charge. Our criminal defense team understands the details of traffic violations in New Jersey and we will use this knowledge to help you best defend against these charges. Call us today at 866-721-9510 for a free initial consultation about your case.